How To Deactivate Your Account & Delete Snapchat Account
In no time, you can delete your Snapchat account and disconnect from the app. But here you can find out what else you should pay attention to.
Fed up with the instant messaging service and want to delete your Snapchat account? You can quickly delete your account via the homepage and remove your app from your mobile phone. This article will show you exactly what happens after the deletion and how you can back up your Snaps before you delete your account.
Delete your Snapchat account via the link
The easiest way to delete your Snapchat account is via the link method. It takes you directly to the appropriate website, and you can deactivate your account in just a few steps. You need to know that your account will not be deleted instantly when you delete the app. Follow this step-by-step guide to unsubscribe from the Messenger service completely:
- Open the following link in your browser (whether on mobile or PC): https://accounts.snapchat.com
- Sign in with your username and password.
- Your account will not be deleted entirely until you enter your login data again.
- Then click on the “Delete My Account” button.
- Your account will be deleted.
Now you can remove the app from your Android phone or iPhone.
Delete your Snapchat account via the website
You can also delete your Snapchat account by logging into the Snapchat website in your browser. However, the way there is a bit convoluted and not that easy to find. The manufacturers don’t necessarily want you to delete your account. But this is also how it works via the browser:
- Open snapchat.com and login.
- Click on the menu in the top left and go to “Support.”
- Then select the “My Account and Security” section.
- Click on the “Delete my account” option.
- In the text, there is a link called “Accounts Portal.” Click on it.
- Sign in with your Snapchat profile that you want to delete.
- Confirm the process, and you can delete your Snapchat account.
Delete your Snapchat account via the app
There are many ways to delete your Snapchat account. Besides the link or website method, you can also delete your profile through the Snapchat app Download here logintutor.org. We’ll show you how it works on Android and iPhone.
Delete on iOS
- Tap on the “gear” icon in your profile to go to the settings.
- Scroll down and then tap Account Actions.
- Then select “Delete Account.”
- Follow the further steps to delete your Snapchat account.
Delete on Android
- Visit the Accounts portal on your web browser: accounts.snapchat.com.
- Sign in with your username and password.
- Follow the instructions and delete your profile.
Delete Snapchat Account – What Happens After?
If you have deleted your profile as described above, it will first be deactivated for 30 days. If you change your mind and want to keep your Snapchat account, you can reactivate it within 30 days. After that, your report will be permanently deleted and cannot be restored. You will then receive a confirmation by email.
After those 30 days, your contacts, photos, and videos will also be removed. Your stories, friend lists, and location data will also be irrevocably released. With the new “Memories” function, you can save your self-created snaps and stories in an internal app archive and then keep them in your photo gallery. Read Also: kahoot login
However, one of the most important notes is that after you delete your Snapchat account, your account name will be free again. It means that other users can use your name again, and you should think twice before deleting your profile.
Delete Snapchat Account and Backup Snaps – How to do it?
You can save your Snaps and Stories to an in-app archive using the “Memories” feature. Unfortunately, you cannot save someone else’s snaps or stories. Once your data is held in the “Memories” archive, you can back it up to your “Camera/Photo Gallery” before deleting your Snapchat account. It works like this:
- Open your Snapchat profile on the app and tap on Settings (gear icon)
- Scroll down, then tap Memories.
- Under “Save,” tap “Save to….”
- You can now choose between several options. You either save your snaps under “Memories” only in your “Camera Roll,” or you keep them to both.
There are several ways to delete your Snapchat account. You can use the easy link, deactivate your profile via the website or use the app. You can delete your account if you no longer want to use the messenger service kahoot-logini.com. Are you interested in the topic, and would you like to know more? Then leave us a comment with your questions.