The Struggle Of Grief


In this article, the author gives more insight into his own grief when he brings up laughter and humour as a therapeutic tool to cope with pain. Grief can be overwhelming but it’s important to know that time heals all wounds

Stages of Grief

The first stage of grief is denial. You may not believe that negative emotions are happening, or that the person who died is really gone. This can last for a few days or weeks.

In the second stage, you begin to accept the fact that the person is no longer alive. This phase can involve feeling sad, emptiness, and despair. You might feel like life isn’t worth living without them. Some people also experience guilt and regret.

The third stage is bargaining. You may want to keep the person alive in your thoughts or try to find some way they can come back. At this point, some people try to resurrect the person through activities like memorials or art. Others give up hope completely and move on with their lives.

Different Types of Grief

There are a few different types of grief that we all experience. Understanding the different stages of grief can be really helpful in managing our feelings and moving on from our loss.

The Stages of Grief: Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression, Acceptance
Denial: When we first find out about the death of a loved one, we may go through a phase of denial. In this stage, we may try to pretend that our loved one is still alive or that the death wasn’t real. We may struggle to accept that our loved one is gone forever.

Anger: After denial, we may feel anger. Our loved one died and we were not able to save them. We may blame others for what happened or feel like we need to punish them somehow. We can also become very defensive and protective of ourselves.

Bargaining: Often at this point, we want something from the person who died. Maybe we want them to come back to life or forgive us for what happened. We may offer them anything in return for their forgiveness. Sadly, most deals with death don’t work out that way!

Depression: At some point after bargaining, depression sets in

Paralyzing Cringe Guy

There’s no one way to grieve, and that’s why everyone feels their pain in different ways. But one thing is for sure: Grieving is a process that requires time, patience, and accepting that change isn’t always easy. So why does grieving feel like such a struggle for so many people? psychologists say it has to do with the way our brains are wired.


According to experts, humans are hardwired to focus on the bad times in our lives and forget about the good ones. This is especially true when it comes to mourning. Research shows that when we experience a loss, our brain becomes focused on all of the pain and negative feelings instead of celebrating the person or thing we lost. Our mind can also become obsessed with worrying about the future, wondering what could have been if things had been different. As if there’s nothing left to enjoy in life.

If this sounds familiar, don’t worry! There’s help out there. And while grieving may feel like a never-ending process at times, it will eventually get easier. You just have to make sure you’re surrounded by loving friends and family who will support you during this difficult time

Alternative Ways to Move Through Grief

The traditional way of grieving is often difficult and time consuming. For some, it can be hard to accept that their loved one is gone and to move on. Some people turn to alternative methods to help them through their pain. There are many ways to grieve, and there is no one right way. What works for one person may not work for another. Here are some alternative methods that may help you:

1. Write a journal: Writing down your thoughts and feelings about your loved one’s death can help you process them. It can also help you get closure on the tragic event.

2. Travel: Travelling can be a great way to explore new places and make new friends while grieving. jetting off to Europe after your partner’s death is a popular option.

3. Do something creative: Taking up a new hobby or painting a new piece of art can provide you with an outlet for your emotions. Creative activity can be a therapeutic way to deal with sadness and cope with the loss of a loved one.

4. spend time with family and friends: One of the best ways to cope with grief is by spending


There is no one-size-fits-all answer to coping with grief, as everyone experiences it in their own way. However, by understanding the basics of grieving and taking some simple steps to dealing with difficult emotions, you can begin to build a foundation for a happier future. Remember that time will heal all wounds; be patient and allow yourself the time and space to grieve fully.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here